Social ministry

"The end is more important than the beginning!»

The motto of the service of assistance to drug addicts "Good Samaritan" celebrated" my 15th anniversary.

By tradition, the event took place on the last Sunday of may, in the Church of Evangelical Christians-Baptists on Poklonnaya Gora in St. Petersburg. This community in 2004 supported the idea of Vladimir Yezhov to create a rehabilitation service in the Leningrad region. And on may 26, 2019, those involved in the "Good Samaritan" came here from all over Russia – from Kaliningrad to the Far East.

Among the guests are those who passed the program of getting rid of addiction in the very first years. They have been in remission for over 10 years. Remained far in the past drugs and alcohol, crime, prison. Today they are pastors and deacons of churches, coordinators and leaders of social service, workers, fathers of families.

Their life is a good example for those who have just come to the "Good Samaritan". The first months of the program are the most difficult for the addict. Dependence permeated the entire being of man – mind, soul and body. I so want to quit treatment. Therefore, the annual holiday is a support for those who take the first steps into a healthy life.

On Saturday, May 25, coordinators and Ministers of the "Good Samaritan" gathered for a working meeting. The geography of the regions where the centers are organized is extensive: Moscow, Leningrad, Yaroslavl, Nizhny Novgorod, Voronezh, Vologda, Murmansk, Kaliningrad regions, the Komi Republic. At the end of 2018, the service started in Vladivostok. At the moment, work begins in Cheboksary.

Leaders and assistants listened to the seminar "Firmness and courage". It was conducted by Andrei Belozerov, pastor of the Novosibirsk Bible Church. In the past, the dependent himself, he was one of the pioneers of the movement of rehabilitation centers in his region. It was from Novosibirsk that Petersburg adopted the basic principles of the program.

The solemn meeting in the Church on Poklonnaya hill was led by the head of the "Good Samaritan" in St. Petersburg Alexander Ivanets. He reported that now only in the Northwest region 24 centers of the help work. And graduates continue this service throughout the country. For 15 years, more than 2.5 thousand people crossed the threshold of the centers. Not everyone is cured completely. However, hundreds have broken up with addiction. For example, among the graduates of the RC "Mezhozerny" in remission for more than two years are 42 people, after the center in Volkhov - 46 people.

As Alexander Ivanets said: "Years have shown that we are on the right track. The program works. Now is the time of stability. There is no such powerful flow of drug addicts and alcoholics, what was during surge popularity centers in the early 2000- ' s. Cannot be weaken efforts. We must remain firm in following the established principles."

For 15 years, these principles have saved many from death in drugs and alcohol. The program is free, lasts 8 months. The daily routine includes seminars on healthy lifestyle. The basis of the course is the study of the Bible.

Viktor Sipko, Bishop of the Association of ECB churches in St. Petersburg and Leningrad region, made an opening speech. 15 years ago, he was one of the first to support this challenging Ministry. Victor K. said: "Drugs and alcohol it is a cheat. False happiness that turns into emptiness. Only in Jesus Christ can you have real life. God works miracles. It is important only to believe. Without faith, this miracle of deliverance will not be accomplished."

This was confirmed from the stage by the participants of the solemn meeting. 12 years ago Igor Rychenkov from Voronezh passed the program in the Tikhvin center of the Leningrad region. And today, together with his Voronezh colleagues in the Ministry, he congratulated the audience.

Alexander gordeychuk leads the Ministry in Kaliningrad. He came to Vyborg for the program in 2009. Took the difficult path of seeking God, of salvation. But now he has a wife, two children, a rehabilitation service.

Dmitry Glinsky arrived with congratulations from Smolensk. And he came to the good Samaritan 13 years ago. He stressed that the Ministry has reached constancy and stability.

Anatoly Manyukov arrived with his wife from Udomla. He's been using drugs for 19 years. Passed the program 10 years ago, Olga – 8. Now they have a social service in Udomlya and Tver region.

But still, those who passed the program in the "Good Samaritan" see – not all are saved. Therefore, Andrei Belozerov in his sermon said: "Now it is especially important to remember that the end of the road is more important than the beginning. Because it is painful to see how brothers and sisters, who started their Christian path with power and dedication, then abandoned it. Therefore, we must open the Holy Scripture and understand how to go, so that the end of the path would be as good as its beginning."

The service ended with the common prayer of the Ministers and communication over tea.

Andrey Dupre, correspondent.

Title Filter 

Display # 
# Article Title Hits
1 Victoria's testimony 86
2 Let's help the center "Mother and child" 2259
3 Social rehabilitation center "House of hope" 2192
4 "Warm House" in Volkhov. Rehabilitation center for women 2739
5 Ministry extension 3947
6 Trip to Nikulino 6053
7 Trip to Vyborg 6538
8 Social ministry in church 6686
9 Trip to Torzhok 7103
10 Visiting Nikulino 8689
11 Meeting after rehabilitation 1703
12 Ministry of sisters in Nikulino 7812
13 Trip to the rehabilitation center 7861
14 Missionaries visited the rehabilitation center of Nikulino 8369
15 OPEN-AIR Good Samaritan 2015 8886
16 Further plans for ministry 9008
17 General summer meeting of Christian rehabilitation centers 8734
18 Visit of a rehabilitation center in Nikulino 7170
19 Trip to Bezhetsk 7915

Социальное служение

«Конец пути важнее начала!»

Под таким девизом служба помощи наркозависимым «Добрый самарянин» отпраздновала» свое 15-летие.

По традиции торжество проходило в последнее воскресенье мая, в церкви евангельских христиан-баптистов на Поклонное горе в Петербурге. Эта община в 2004 году поддержала идею Владимира Ежова создать служение реабилитации в Ленинградской области. А 26 мая 2019 года сюда съехались причастные к «Доброму самарянину» уже со всей России – от Калининграда до Дальнего Востока.

Среди гостей те, кто прошел программу избавления от зависимости в самые первые годы. Они находятся в ремиссии больше 10 лет. Остались далеко в прошлом наркотики и алкоголь, преступления, тюрьмы. Сегодня это пасторы и дьяконы церквей, координаторы и руководители социального служения, труженики, отцы семейств.

Их жизнь - хороший пример для тех, кто только пришел в «Добрый самарянин». Первые месяцы на программе самые сложные для наркомана. Зависимость пропитала все существо человека – разум, душу и тело. И так хочется бросить лечение. Поэтому ежегодный праздник является поддержкой для тех, кто делает первые шаги в здоровую жизнь.

В субботу 25 мая, координаторы и служители «Доброго самарянина» собрались на рабочую встречу. География регионов, где организованы центры, обширна: Москва, Ленинградская, Ярославская, Нижегородская, Воронежская, Вологодская, Мурманская, Калининградская области, республика Коми. В конце 2018 года стартовало служение во Владивостоке. В настоящий момент начинается работа в Чебоксарах.

Руководители и помощники прослушали семинар «Твердость и мужество». Его провел Андрей Белозеров, пастор Новосибирской Библейской церкви. В прошлом, сам зависимый, он был одним из зачинателей движения реабилитационных центров в своем регионе. Именно у Новосибирска Петербург перенял основные принципы программы.

Торжественное собрание в церкви на Поклонной горе вел руководитель «Доброго самарянина» в Петербурге Александр Иванец. Он сообщил, что сейчас только в Северо-Западном регионе действует 24 центра помощи. А выпускники продолжают это служение по всей стране. За 15 лет более 2,5 тысяч человек переступили порог центров. Не все излечиваются полностью. Тем не менее, сотни расстались с зависимостью. Например, из выпускников РЦ «Межозерный» в ремиссии больше двух лет находятся 42 человека, после центра в Волхове - 46 человек.

Как сказал Александр Иванец: «Годы показали, что мы на верном пути. Программа работает. Сейчас время стабильности. Нет такого мощного потока наркоманов и алкоголиков, какой был во время всплеска популярности центров в начале 2000-х. Нельзя ослаблять усилия. Мы должны оставаться твердыми в следовании выработанным принципам».

Вот уже 15 лет эти принципы спасают многих от смерти в наркотиках и алкоголе. Программа бесплатная, длится 8 месяцев. Распорядок дня включает в себя семинары по здоровому образу жизни. Основа всего курса - изучение Библии.

Со вступительным словом обратился Виктор Сипко, епископ объединения церквей ЕХБ по Петербургу и Ленинградской области. 15 лет назад он одним из первых поддержал это сложное служение. Виктор Кириллович подчеркнул: «Наркотики и алкоголь это – обман. Ложное счастье, которое превращается в пустоту. Только в Иисусе Христе, можно получить настоящую жизнь. Бог совершает чудо. Важно только верить. Без веры, это чудо избавления не совершится».

Это подтвердили со сцены участники торжественного собрания. 12 лет назад Игорь Рыченков из Воронежа прошел программу в Тихвинском центре Ленинградской области. А сегодня, вместе со своими воронежскими соратниками по служению, поздравил собравшихся.

Александр Гордейчук руководит служением в Калининграде. На программу приехал в Выборг в 2009 году. Прошел трудный путь поиска Бога, спасения. Но теперь у него супруга, двое детей, служение реабилитации.

Дмитрий Глинских приехал с поздравлениями из Смоленска. А в «Добрый самарянин» он пришел 13 лет назад. Он подчеркнул, что служение достигло постоянства и стабильности.

Анатолий Манюков приехал с супругой из Удомли. Он употреблял наркотики 19 лет. Прошел программу 10 лет назад, Ольга – 8. Сейчас они несут социальное служение в Удомле и Тверской области.

Но все-таки, те, кто проходил программу в «Добром самарянине» видят – спасаются не все. Поэтому Андрей Белозеров в своей проповеди отметил: «Сейчас особенно важно помнить, что конец пути важнее начала. Потому что больно видеть, как братья и сестры, мощно и посвящено начавшие свой христианский путь, потом отказались от него. Поэтому мы должны открыть Священное Писание и понять – как нам идти, что бы финал пути оказался таким же хорошим, как и его начало».

Завершилось богослужение по традиции общей молитвой служителей и общением за чаем.

Андрей Дюпре, корреспондент.

Фильтр по заголовку 

Количество строк:  
Заголовок материала Хиты
1 Расширение служения 1426
2 Посещение Никулино 3781
3 Поездка в Выборг 4356
4 Социальное служение в церкви 4599
5 Поездка в Торжок 4907
6 Поездка в Никулино 6476
7 Встреча выпускников реабилитационных центров 159
8 Служение сестер в Никулино 6055
9 Поездка в реабилитационный центр 5983
10 Миссионеры в гостях в реабилитационном центре Никулино 6550
11 OPEN-AIR Добрый самарянин 2015 6922
12 Дальнейшие планы на служение 6985
13 Общий летний слет христианских центров реабилитации 6858
14 Посещение реабцентра в Никулино 5647
15 Поездка в Бежецк 6344